• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

should I press the issue?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

Melissa Dawdy

I left a multi-million dollar company in December... Family Video. I was employed by the company as a manager in one of their stores, as a manager I worked closely with a District Manager whom I feel was not only sexually harrasing but also discriminating when we hired employees. Before an audit I as well as the rest of my female staff was told to dress in skimpy clothes to keep the auditor "sidetracked" We were told he liked short, revealing clothing!!!!

When my District Manager would see a petite blonde either coming in the store or checking out he would tell me "We need to hire her!" I had 2 particular employees (female) that he really made comments about. Telling me he'd like to give them something!!!!