• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

SEXUAL HARRASSMENT

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

K

KELLYCOP2

I WORK AS A CORRECTIONAL OFFICER AND APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS AGO WAS GROPED BY A SERGEANT. I IMMEDIATELY REPORTED THIS INCIDENT TO MY CAPTAIN, WHO INFORMED ME OF MY OPTIONS. I FILED A FORMAL COMPLAINT AT OUR PERSONNEL OFFICE. I WAS REMOVED FROM OUR MAIN FACILITY AND TRANSFERRRED TO ANOTHER FACILITY, WHERE I WAS THREATENED BECAUSE I WAS NOW CONSIDERED A "RAT". AGAIN I REPORTED THIS AND AGAIN I WAS TRANSFERRED BACK TO MY FIRST FACILITY BUT TO ANOTHER SHIFT. I WAS ASSIGNED TO RELIEVE THIS SERGEANT AT HIS POST EVEN THOUGH HE WAS ORDERED NOT TO HAVE ANY CONTACT WITH ME WHAT-SO-EVER AND THE CAPTAIN OF MY SHIFT WAS AWARE OF THE CIRCUMSTANCES. MY WORK ENVIROMENT HAS BECOME VERY HOSTILE AND I HAVE BEEN HARRASSED AND CALLED NAMES. WELL NOW IT IS HAPPENING ALL OVER AGAIN, BUT THIS TIME IT IS A LIEUTENANT AND I AM AFRAID TO SAY ANYTHING FOR FEAR OF THE SAME THING HAPPENING AGAIN. I HAVE TWO QUESTIONS, FIRST WHY WAS I THE ONE TO BE TRANSFERRED AND MADE TO CHANGE SHIFTS AND SECOND WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT THE NEW SEXAUL HARRASSMENT CASE WITHOUT GOING THRU THE SAME NIGHTMARE?

[Edited by KELLYCOP2 on 01-19-2001 at 09:44 PM]

B

buddy2bear