• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Correct Forms to File

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

tiffanyvolk

What is the name of your state? Nebraska

I sued and won a judgement in Iowa. I wanted to garnish wages of the party I won against in Nebraska where he works. The Clerks office informed me I would need to fie an affidavit for foreign judgment, but they would not give me any assistance on how. I have filed an affidavit for foreign judgment in South Dakota, but I am not sure it is the same form in Nebraska.

I am a police officer, and I know everything we do, and every form we use is governed by policy or law. I know this is the same with judges and clerks that review affidavits of foreign judgment. The proper way to fill out the form has to be somewhere in the Nebraska statue or rules and regulations, but I can't find it. Can anyone lead me in the right direction?

P.S. Asking teh clerks office for help does not work!

seniorjudge

Since you are a cop, go to the sheriff's office in the county where the bad person lives (or works) and ask the deputy in charge of doing this kind of stuff how it is done.

tiffanyvolk

I would have tried that if this were the county in which I work, however, it is not. Also, I am pretty sure they would be just as helpful as the clerks office, and they would not help me at all.

dcatz