• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Is this worth filing a civil suit over?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

vollbree88

Murfreesboro, TN

Hello, I hope everyone is doing good! I'm looking for some advice as to wether I should bring this further... I've had a dozen people tell me YES and only one person tell me NO. So, I need a someone honest oppinions.

I'm a college student, in my Junior year. About three months ago I was driving and had two passengers... it was about 12am and we were headed to my apartment. As I was driving, a big ford f-150 pulled out behind me... I was doing the speed limit, but he was litterly on my tail. Bothered me a bit, but didn't think much of it. As I turned down the road that my apartment is on he turned as well, now chasing me. I sped up thinking this jerk would get the point to back off... but he just got faster and faster... I told my passenger to call 911... As she's on the phone with them, he starts flashing his head lights and a blue light. I thought "oh crap, the police"... I pulled over, we were still on the phone with 911, and he pulled away. "Whew" we thought, what a weirdo... and we thought it was over. I had already past my apartment and had no place to turn so I continued forward and basically retraced the way we had come origionally next thing I know... the truck is back. Now, we're calling 911 again, hysterical (mind you, we're young girls. 21 years old, all under 110lbs...) The dispatcher said to speed up and maybe the loser would back off and get the idea that we were petifried... no, this guy got fueld more. At this point we are going full speed (I drive a 2 door Hyundai Accent, which, compared to a Ford F-150 looks just