• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Victim Of Group Mobbing/defamation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

overman982

What is the name of your state? Ohio

Basically, I graduated college a while back and lost all my friends who went on to the "real" world. I on the other hand, stuck around and went to graduate school to further my education. Due to the fact that I lost all my main friends, I decided I might as well take a more proactive approach to meeting people, and I became a regular at a local bar, often going out alone. I began talking to a lot of people with good results and became known as a sociable guy.

However, I soon ran into trouble. One night I talked to some guys girlfriend, which of course was interpreted as hitting on her by both her an her boyfriend, who proceeded to come after me that night. I managed to avoid a fight, but was eventually from then on targeted for harrassment and verbal assault. I was labeled as "creepy" and malicious rumors were being spread about me. Eventually, the same guy who was angry about me talking to his girlfriend, gave me a closed-fisted slap across the face after I repeatedly refused to fight him.