• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Shipping Company problems.. please help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

gasior

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Illinois

Hello all, my first post here and was just looking for some advice. In my spare time I export tractors. I buy tractors here, and send them to my uncle in Poland where they are resold. They are sent in containers. I've been doing business with a certain company for about 2 years, and have previously sent 2 containers with them. I decided to purchase two new tractors to export in middle April, and I have them shipped to the warehouse of the Logistics company from where they are packed into containers and sent out. So in middle april I had them bought and sent to the warehouse company, and the person from the warehouse company (owner) arranged for shipment of one tractor, and I arranged the other. They both arrived at his warehouse ready to be packed and shipped around the end of april. (From here they are supposed to be packed into a container and sent out). He asked for the necesarry papers for export when both tractors were received (receipts etc.) which led me to beleive they were soon going to be sent out.