• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Hire and firing, wrongful termination.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

c.c4583

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Florida

Hi.

I worked in health care (elderly), and had been employed with the company for only 1 month, and had todo a trial period.

My problem is. I was terminated because someone complained on myself that I was speaking in a sexual nature. Now what I did was only say that I was double jointed and could get my leg over my head, I never immitated this, just verbally. They assumed I was speaking sexually when infact I wasnt.

(The next day)
I was then asked to come into the office. In the office was a director and the manager.

I was never given the oppertunity to have someone present with me, I never knew that there was a meeting taken place, to terminate my employment.

I was never given that chance to defend myself, or to make an account of what happened on my side of the story.

The boss also said that, My medication sheet had 30 spaces missing, where myself and other staff sign. To say we have medicated someone. Now this is untrue. I always checked and double checked. and knew I never left any spaces. However someone else did leave spaces and I always said to that person to make sure you sign.

I then said as the boss was there, that he infact speaks in a sexual manner all the time, I was told "you are a lier" (I have proof of this, in a picture that was taken in the establishment). "what can I do here?"

The boss also said there were complaints against me, which I read and knew the were unfounded and not true and stated this. and not allowed to defend myself yet again.