• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Due I have legal recourse?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

teachinguy

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Tennessee

I am a teacher with 20 plus years experience. I was working in North Carolina as a professional development trainer, providing training for teachers in class management and instructional strategies. I was recruited to a Tennessee school system classroom position. I am not being advised that the current position may not be available to me next year due to the difference in my instructional style and that of the local model. I have assured my supervisor I am willing to adopt local strategies but that such major adjustments take time. My question is, due I have legal recourse against this system as I was recruited here from gainful ongoing employment?

HomeGuru

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Tennessee

I am a teacher with 20 plus years experience. I was working in North Carolina as a professional development trainer, providing training for teachers in class management and instructional strategies. I was recruited to a Tennessee school system classroom position. I am not being advised that the current position may not be available to me next year due to the difference in my instructional style and that of the local model. I have assured my supervisor I am willing to adopt local strategies but that such major adjustments take time. My question is, due I have legal recourse against this system as I was recruited here from gainful ongoing employment?
**A: why are you not being advised?

cbg

I'm a Northern Girl
Do you have a contract that guarantees you employment for a specified time period?