• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Terminated without good cause: Do I HAVE A CASE?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dabeagle

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? GA

I was a field tech for a company beginning 10/20/08. I was in training for the first 3 weeks. The way it worked after that, I would get dispatches via email or cell phone to a customer location. From 11/10/08 to 1/12/09 I got 4 dispatches. Out of the blue on 1/12/09 I got a call from my mgr issuing me a "Final warning" counseling record, "allegedly", due to customer complaints, which was emailed to me. I signed off on the record & returned with my statements. I got an email the next day from Mr Mgr apologizing for the "confusion", as he does not know whats going on in the field on a daily basis & relies on trusted others to keep him abreast of whats going on, then went on to say that the counseling record was actually due to the length of time it took me to complete jobs, and went on to list the times and the jobs. All the times were wrong! I again responded to his email with the correct information (I had all documentation) and asked if the original counseling record should not be removed.

I forgot to mention in the counseling record he stateted that he was implementing an improvement plan which was to have a more experienced tech come to my city to go on 5 jobs with me then I would have 10 solo and he was giving me a month, and within that timeframe, I should have no customer complaints. (aside-A month! I've had 4 jobs from 11/10/08 to 1/12/09!?!)