• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

NJ divorce questions

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

kirinli

Background:
Already filed the divorce in New Jersey,
9 years' marrige, no child, no asset , no debt.

I want to get divorce the sooner the better because of personality reasons, but my husband won't and asked me a large amount of money(>1000k), since I am a current MD intern, he thought he had supported me to get the board certificate and he deserves 10% salary of my future 10 years.

Questions:
1. Is this a good excuse for him to get my future money? and he just got to be laid off.
2. I want to finish this marrige soon, how long can he delay the court decision and what kind of excuses?
3. when he got job he earned decent salary, should I ask for this savings?

thanks for your time and really want instructive advices

again, thanks very much !

mistoffolees

Background:
Already filed the divorce in New Jersey,
9 years' marrige, no child, no asset , no debt.

I want to get divorce the sooner the better because of personality reasons, but my husband won't and asked me a large amount of money(>1000k), since I am a current MD intern, he thought he had supported me to get the board certificate and he deserves 10% salary of my future 10 years.

Questions:
1. Is this a good excuse for him to get my future money? and he just got to be laid off.
2. I want to finish this marrige soon, how long can he delay the court decision and what kind of excuses?
3. when he got job he earned decent salary, should I ask for this savings?

thanks for your time and really want instructive advices

again, thanks very much !