• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Divorice in Ohio

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ohkw

I have been married for 24 years and I am thinking Iwant a divorice. where do I start? My husband has a good job making $80K Year and I am a realtor bearly making any money $10k, this year, the market sucks right now. I have 3 kids but 2 of them are over 18 and in the military and my youngest is 13. We own a house worth $330k and have a 1st and 2nd mortgage totalling
$262k. My husband has a 401k worth $50k and a really good pension when he retires. I am 44 and he's 46. I have no idea what to expect or where to start.

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
I have been married for 24 years and I am thinking Iwant a divorice. where do I start?
Start with deciding IF you want a divorce.

My husband has a good job making $80K Year and I am a realtor bearly making any money $10k, this year, the market sucks right now.
How much have you made over the last three years? What does your husband do for a living?

I have 3 kids but 2 of them are over 18 and in the military and my youngest is 13.
Okay. So only one of them is a minor. Joint custody is PRESUMED in this state.

We own a house worth $330k and have a 1st and 2nd mortgage totalling
$262k.
What is that based upon? How did you determine that worth of the house?

My husband has a 401k worth $50k and a really good pension when he retires.
And, what is your retirement? When did he start accruing the retirement?

I am 44 and he's 46. I have no idea what to expect or where to start.
Ask more definite questions.

mistoffolees