• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Rape in FL by two men-- case dropped? Please help.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

arodactyl

I'm not quite sure how to go about this, so I'll just tell how it is. Hopefully, someone can give me a bit of useful insight... I would highly appreciate it. I am a 17-year-old female who (near the time of the assault) was living in Florida to take college courses while I completed my high school diploma, receiving monetary support from my mother who lives overseas.

About a month ago, on the evening of November 14th, I had just gotten home from a class, fed my cats, and had finished making pasta. I was watching a UFC fight on television when I was interrupted by a knock on the door. There were two young men (aged 19 and 20) whom I had met at a party before through a good friend, and had only known for about a week. I wasn't expecting any company, but I let them in anyway, offering them some food and a place to sit to watch television.

I became offended when they began to make suggestive nuances to the side as I was cleaning out the kitty litter box, so I vehemently told them I am a lesbian and that I would kick them out if they continued to bother me about it. They told me I was being "bitchy" and that I needed to chill out, so they held out what they called a Xanax and told me to take it. I am prescribed antidepressant/anti-anxiety medication for an existing condition, so I took it, thinking perhaps I was behaving irrationally.