• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

H1-B employer does'nt pay salary and unused leave compensation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

shobhan

Hi,

I am from India and I hold a H1-B.I was contracted to a Y company from a X company and Y company
contracted me to a Z company.I was working at a Z company as a contractor and the X company was holding my H1-B.
I was being payed a monthly salary by the X company for my services at Z company.
I signed up a contract with the X company that I will work for them for 12 months and I
will pay them 15k if I break the contract.

After working for 9 months at Z company as a contractor I have joined Z company as a
permanent employee, i.e now Z company holds my H1-B.Because I broke the contract Z
company paid some compensation to Y company and Y inturn paid part of the compensation
to the X company.

But the actual problem is X company is not willing to pay for last 15 days of my salary and the
leaves I have accrued during the period of 9 months.When I asked for the salary and unused leave compensation
money the X company says that he will not pay me for leaves because I did not complete one year with
the X company and will not pay my last 15 days salary because X company did not get expected compenstation
from Y company as mentioned earlier.

So, My question : Is there a Govt. authority to complain about the Salary and leave compenstaion the X company owes
me and is my complaint a valid one.I will be greatful if you can answer my query.

Thanks,
Shobhan kumar chinnam

A

Attorney_Replogle