• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Posession of marijuana, but not really! help:(

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

2spells2

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Texas.

Here's my situation:
I'm 15 and i'm a freshman in high school.
Another male that was of the same age as myself, handed me a small bag of marijuana, about one gram. I accepted thinking it was a small bag of money, from what I saw for a short second. After putting the small bag in my pocket, I then realized it probably wasn't money, as he started telling me he wanted me to give it to someone for him. Then, before he could tell me, two principals from my school call me into their office. I was then extremely cooperative, gave them the drug, and told them I genuinely didn't know it was such. They still wrote me up, had me arrested, for possession of a controlled substance. The other student did get the same treatment, except for distribution.
Now I have two question,
would I be able to come out of this case clean, once I've explained these circumstances to a judge?
and do I have the right to sue my principal? As he did wait until I accepted the drug to call in?
I mean would he let a woman get raped before he called the rapist into his office?

Help is much appreciated, thanks guys!

1. Nothing you said leads me to think that a pretrial dismissal of a case would be warranted.

2. You can sue anyone you want. You will not likely have any success in the suit though.

You'll probably end up taking a hit for this (of a differnt type) ..

Silverplum

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Texas.

Here's my situation:
I'm 15 and i'm a freshman in high school.