• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I was fired for something I didn't do.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dots41

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Idaho

I was a team leader trainee at a local restaurant. There was a cell phone left in our break room by a crew member, I put the phone in the office with a note saying "found in break room" on it. Throughout the night, the phone kept ringing and became annoying. I tried to silence the phone, but I didn't know how and I didn't have time to mess with it. I put the phone in my pocket so that I could put it in the back of the store in the lockers when I got a chance so it would be out of ear shot. After the phone was put in the lockers, it disappeared and now I am getting blamed for taking it. There is a video tape of me trying to turn the phone off and then pocketing it.