• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

DMV hearing Neg. Operator

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

DreaNlcoIe

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? CA

Tomorrow I have a phone hearing with DMV. I simply wanted to ask for a restricted license, as I am a negligent operator (4 pts.) and did NOT have a DUI. But apparently, being drunk would have been better, because i could have more easily gotten my restricted license to drive to work, and keep my job. Now, however, I have this hearing, and have NOT A CLUE what to say. I'm not even sure what happens with this...

I just need some advice on what to say? What not to say? Anything really... I have NO idea what I'm doing, or what I'm up for. And almost no time to prepare, as this was set up just this afternoon. I would appreciate ANY feedback.

Antigone*

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? CA

Tomorrow I have a phone hearing with DMV. I simply wanted to ask for a restricted license, as I am a negligent operator (4 pts.) and did NOT have a DUI. But apparently, being drunk would have been better, because i could have more easily gotten my restricted license to drive to work, and keep my job. Now, however, I have this hearing, and have NOT A CLUE what to say. I'm not even sure what happens with this...

I just need some advice on what to say? What not to say? Anything really... I have NO idea what I'm doing, or what I'm up for. And almost no time to prepare, as this was set up just this afternoon. I would appreciate ANY feedback.
So what were the violations?

I_Got_Banned

What were your 4 points for?
How many miles do you drive per year?
How far do you live from work?