• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Broadside accident in MA

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

meemeeofseven

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? MA accident/NH resident

I was involved in an accident where I was broadsided. I do not carry insurance as I am a NH resident and it is not required on older vehicles. The accident happened in MA.
The other driver contacted his insurance company and filed a claim. That company founf the driver at fault. Insurance adjuster considered my vehicle a total loss. And offered me $1700.00, gave me a rental car for 3 days. I am extremely upset that they can offer such a small amount to replace a vehicle that was perfectly fine. Now I have the extra aggravation of finding another auto. And what is out there for that amount is in poor condition and older than my vehicle. Also the 3 day rental does not give me time to find another auto. Can someone please advise how or what I should do before I accept their offer?

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney

I was involved in an accident where I was broadsided. I do not carry insurance as I am a NH resident and it is not required on older vehicles. The accident happened in MA.