• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

dealing with prejudice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

marieb99

I’m a student at a four year University. I need to add that I’m an Honors Student. Today during class, my professor yelled out my grade during class. She didn’t ask me to do this, nor did I give her my consent. This wasn’t done to any other student. My humiliation does not have anything to do with why I’m writing. I just need to know if she had the right to invade my privacy like that. Also, the way I was singled out has to be some sort of prejudice. Of course, I’m not seeking any legal action, just advice.

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

marieb99 said:
I’m a student at a four year University. I need to add that I’m an Honors Student. Today during class, my professor yelled out my grade during class. She didn’t ask me to do this, nor did I give her my consent. This wasn’t done to any other student. My humiliation does not have anything to do with why I’m writing. I just need to know if she had the right to invade my privacy like that. Also, the way I was singled out has to be some sort of prejudice. Of course, I’m not seeking any legal action, just advice.

My response:

Please help me to understand your post. I can't figure out how being "singled out" has anything to do with "prejudice". Other than being "singled out", how does that equate to sex, sexual orientation, race, creed, color, religion, or national origin ?

Also, from any of the above categories, are there others in your class falling into the same categories; e.g., if you are Black, are there other Blacks in your class ? Or, if you are Jewish, are there any other Jews in your class ?