• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

iwif

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

L

Leta

What can i do when IWIF refuses to pay a court order from the commissioner for out of pocket medical exspenses awarded in my favor? My lawyers do not return my calls,don't mail me,are out,in meetings, etc.and I have a written settlement agreement with them,IWIF and the court commissioner. I have been fighting this last claim for 2 years.before that 3 years. My main problem is that this happened in Md. and I lost my home and had to move to Az.for health reasons.I have been told I need someone in Md.to help me and I can not afford to fly back to represent myself and change lawyers after 5 years (although that is what should be done).I have written the commissioner twice, who said to change law firms and the senator and representitive of Md.with no response from either.I feel there is one person at IWIF who told my lawyers she did not like me,althought we never met,who is responsible for me not being paid.She did not like me getting a second opinion from a Dr. of MY choice.They all know they have me over a barrel since I moved.I am in dire strait for this money owed me.please help..

Arrius

IWIF is Horrible