• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Civil Rights Violated ? Texas

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

Mysteria

This is my first time here so please bear with me. Im trying to find out how I can help my daughter who is 12 years old. Here is the situation.

Last week she was in a "fight at school". From the way it all seems <no NOT just taking her word for it =) > The girl that attacked her had been harrassing her for quite some time. Tearing up her homework threatening to beat her up and so on. Last week the girl decides to make good on her word and hides behind a door as my daughter walks out of her class. Upon walking out, My daughter is kicked in the knees and knocked down. The other girls stradling my daughter and procedes to punch her about 15 times in the face,neck and well... everywhere. From where my daughter was laying it is easy to say she couldnt get up and fight back much but she did hit the other girl back twice and tried to push her off of her so she could get up.

Called into the office Both girls were given the same punishment. When my daughter told her assistant principal she was only trying to defend herself <mind you she still had her books IN her hands all the time of the fight, and was lying on the ground>The Principal told her The Teacher that broke them up was her self defense, which didnt even show up until after the fight was over, and that if she didnt like it, he could have her fined 500 Dollars.