• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

limited partnerships

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

H

heidiho

I am a roofing contractor who went into a limited partnership with a general contractor.I have withdrawn from the partnership and need to know if I am in anyway responsible for contracts that he signed under his licsence number while we were partners. I have found out that he is going to be backcharged for some improperly done work and need to know if this can come back to me.He also has a couple of jobs going that he says I am resonible to finish with him even though I have my own jobs going under my own licsense number

------------------
Mark

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

My response:

What did your attorney say to you when you had him/her review your written partnership agreement?

IAAL

------------------
By reading the “Response” to your question or comment, you agree that: The opinions expressed herein by "I AM ALWAYS LIABLE" are designed to provide educational information only and are not intended to, nor do they, offer legal advice. Opinions expressed to you in this site are not intended to, nor does it, create an attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information. No electronic communication with "I AM ALWAYS LIABLE," on its own, will generate an attorney-client relationship, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. You further agree that you will obtain your own attorney's advice and counsel for your questions responded to herein by "I AM ALWAYS LIABLE."

H

heidiho

We never had a written agreement on anything.