• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

need advice on my DUI

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

W

WashingtonRon

Hi I'm Ron from Everett Washington. Two weeks ago I crashed my vehicle into a telephone pole. Nobody was injured, I was the only one in the car. I didn't hit any other car due to it being a rural road. I'm 19 and this is my first time in trouble with the law ever in my life. I was cooperative, took the field sobriety tests, the roadside breathalyzer test also. I blew a .198, any clue on what is going to happen to me?

D

dabear

word of advice

first of all, you are 19. Blowing over a .02 on the PBT is just cause for arrest. You were .198. You probably don't remember to much of that evening. Who made the arrest? County, City or State? You need to get you an experienced lawyer. They cost allot of money but they are better than the court appointed lawyers. You need to have a lawyer go over your case and all details. It sounds pretty open and closed. Where there any witnesses that observed you driving? Too many questions that need to be asked and answered.

racer72

To clear up some misinformation by dabear. In Washington state, a DUI is not a criminal offense, you do not get a court appointed attorney. If you want legal advice, you will need to hire an attorney. Also, no one needs to see you driving. Wrecked car + you drunk = DUI. That is all the evidence needed.