• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Math disablity. Can I sue former public school system?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

B

Brian99

Hi, im a college junior (4th year, planned on doing it over 5yrs though). Im enrolled in a Michigan public univ. Anyways I have ADHD also I have a math deficentcy. Whereas I only had basic mathematics thought my public education carrer, therefore I am at a disadvantage when it comes to math.

My case is that im majoring in political scince. As one of the requirements for the major, I have to have a math style class (statistics, gamma, pi, algerbra) bascially a bunch of stuff that I would never use in my real life anyways. I will have to repeat the class again in the winter semester, (I already looked into waiving the class, but the univ where I go wont do such a thing).

Can I sue the my former public school system, aslo located in Michigan for creating my math disablity. Also can I get some sort of compensation for pain and suffering for this. I also planned on completing school in 5 years or less now that looks like it may be on the hot seat as well, would any compenstaion for being in school longer get me lost wages that someone with my major would make in first year of employment.

Sorry for making this so long, if you are interested you can read more about my problems on this other thread. https://forum.freeadvice.com/showthread.php?threadid=63958

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

My response:

You also have a "magor spllelling deficentcy" too.