• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Falsely accused of domestic abuse

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

C

cortb

Dear Whomever, I have been enduring a abusive relationship for the past three yrs. with two instances of being falsely accused of domestic abuse. The 1st time being two yrs. ago when a civil action was brought against me. Not taking it seriously enough I thought I could counter the false charges without a attorney. Family members of hers were brought in and lied on the stand, also she had a attorney from Legal Services that specialized in this area. I was found guilty based strictly on the allegations with no evidence. A permanent restraining order was put into effect at this time. Two months later she came back and said she wanted to be together again. Because I loved her I said I did too but there is a restraining order. She supposedly went and had it dropped by telling them she had lied becuase she was angry with me and she moved back in with me.