• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Car Dealership filing appeal in bad faith?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

JazzyC89

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? California
OK so this is my first time posting, some please bare with me. A little about whats going on, I recent took a car dealership to court, long story short. They sold me a lemon, the didn't have the care fixed at the when they promised they would. The verbal agreement we made was that I would give them 2,000 up front and take the car on Saturday night bring it back Monday morning and pick it up Monday evening, it would be fixed and I would give them the rest of the money. as you know how the story goes. I go up there Monday evening and its closed, they never call me and when I finally get in contact with them, they tell me I can take the car but to bring it back for them to finish fixing it, at this moment I new it was a scheme to get my money. But as you can see, they refused. So I took them to court and I won my case, the judge seen that they sold me the car without a smog certificate, so I was entitled to me money back. The car dealership lied in court stating that the car was smogged, which I know is untrue because they told me on Monday morning when I dropped it off they were taking it to get smogged. Plus the check engine light was illuminated so it couldn't have passed smog unless they got some doctored up papers on the car. The judge even gave him two weeks after the court date to send in the smog certificate which he did not. Now I receive in the mail today that he is appealing. So my questions are, which this new trial, can I bring up that why the first claim was denied? Because accor