• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

College student seeking advice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

rpoll

I am a student at a small private college in Wisconsin and I had plans to graduate in December. Recently, I was made aware that my college made the decision to no longer offer one of two courses in the Fall semester which I need to graduate. Since, the course will only be offered in the Spring now, I will have to hold off my graduation until May and take the one course I need as a part time student. Taking the course in the Spring will cost me an extra $1,800. I was looking for advice as to if I would I have a claim in a small claims court against my school for delaying my graduation and socking me with an extra $1,800 bill?

Antigone*

I am a student at a small private college in Wisconsin and I had plans to graduate in December. Recently, I was made aware that my college made the decision to no longer offer one of two courses in the Fall semester which I need to graduate. Since, the course will only be offered in the Spring now, I will have to hold off my graduation until May and take the one course I need as a part time student. Taking the course in the Spring will cost me an extra $1,800. I was looking for advice as to if I would I have a claim in a small claims court against my school for delaying my graduation and socking me with an extra $1,800 bill?
Not at all. There is not requirement they must offer all courses in all sessions.

st-kitts