• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Customer won't pay

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Gregavi

California

Hi,
I am a licensed general contractor here in Calif. At the end of last year (2008) I agreed to do a remodel for a client on a time and material basis. So I drew up a contract and we both signed it at the end of Dec. 2008. My regular employee, Jose, and I worked every weekday and some Saturdays (except when it rained) to finish the job as quickly as possible. (I also hired a couple other guys on a part time temporary basis, but my full time guy and I did most of the job).