• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Do I have a case against this trooper?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

McGoogly

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Delaware

I went through my school's (William Penn High School) lunch line like I have been doing for 4 years I asked the cafeteria worker for a pizza just like any other day. When I went to go enter my lunch pin it said I owed $2.50, I said "I'm very hungry and I don't have money, can this one slide?” The woman at the register didn't know what to say so she asked the cafeteria manager. She offered to put up some change for my lunch and I kindly accepted and she said "But you owe me lunch tomorrow" I laughed and agreed. But then I said "It shouldn't be your job to pay for my lunch, It should be the schools obligation." And she said "Well lets see what the administrators have to say" so I followed her over to the administrators and the officer (Corporal Collins) brought himself into the dispute. All I said to the administrator was that I think it's the schools obligation to feed every student that attends a full day, regardless of if they can afford lunch or not, and they insisted that it wasn't. I didn't want the dispute to continue so I said "**** it" To myself and lightly underhand tossed the pizza on the serving line platform that I was standing directly next to. I did not aggressively throw the tray, there was juice on the tray that didn't even spill and the pizza didn't shift upon landing.(It happened in a cafeteria so there are plenty of people to back up my story.). As soon as this happened the officer grabbed me by my throat and slammed me up against the serving line with all of his strength, leav