• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

FedEx lost my money order and won't accept responsibility

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

PinkyRomero

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? California

I am so upset, frustrated and stressed with FedEx. I am a small business owner, I sell wholesale clothing and accessories on my website, I ship orders to my customers within the continental USA. I've been shipping through FedEx Ground so far, and in the 2 years I've been shipping with them they have "lost" some packages, and also some money orders.

Lost packages = they have either delivered to the wrong address and then they are unable to recover and they only cover up to $100 on each package because I didn't purchase insurance. Or they just left the packages on the front door, without concern, or care and customers never get them.
Money Orders = Those money orders are sent by the customers who prefer to pay by COD. Somehow they get "lost" in the process, but FedEx claims they put them in the mail for me. And since it is the regular mail, they have no tracking number to show proof of delivery.

Last Friday, 11/22/13, I received a call from a customer saying "this is very strange, but the money order I gave to the FedEx delivery guy to pay for my COD package was sent back to me in the mail!"

I called FedEx and requested that they sent the driver back to my customer's store to pick up the $727.00 money order, and I asked that they please send it to me in a secure way to use their own services (FedEx) to get it to me. They said yes they would do that to ensure I get it safe and on time.