• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Government contract

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

wvboycleve

WV

19 June 2009

To whom it may concern,

I am trying to decide if I have recourse of action within the statute of law in West Virginia. I will make this direct and to the point.

I work as an independent contractor in WV. I was contracted to do work for a company in Texas. They had a HUD contract to oversee inspections of Multifamily HUD dwellings being built in WV and VA as well as a few other states. My work for them was to oversee buildings being constructed in Southwestern Virginia.

They lost their HUD contract and they owe me over $10,000 at this time. Some of this money due to me is for work I did in January through April of this year. I feel as if through their deeds and actions they have no intention of settling this debt with me. It is my understanding that the Texas Company I worked for may soon file bankruptcy.

I am trying to see what options may be available to me concerning the laws of this state.

An advice you could give me would be appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:

sandyclaus

Well, that sucks

WV

19 June 2009

To whom it may concern,

I am trying to decide if I have recourse of action within the statute of law in West Virginia. I will make this direct and to the point.

I work as an independent contractor in WV. I was contracted to do work for a company in Texas. They had a HUD contract to oversee inspections of Multifamily HUD dwellings being built in WV and VA as well as a few other states. My work for them was to oversee buildings being constructed in Southwestern Virginia.