• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Lack of Payment for Services

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Krlstck

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Georgia

I work as a Computer Technician and occasionally do jobs on the side for extra income. I was called to go over to a house to look at a machine with a bad motherboard. While I was there the customer decided to pull every computer she had ever owned out of the closet for me to take a look at. I told her that there would be a separate fee for the additional machines. All in all I spent over 4 hours there. I had to send the machine with the bad motherboard back to the manufacture for repair. When they sent me the estimate I called her and told her how much it would be and she said that she just wanted the machine back don't worry about having them replace the part. I sent her an invoice with the time and labor as well as diagnostic fees and parts that I put into all 3 of the machines. She told me she was not going to pay it and is now suing me for $5000 because I have not returned the laptop to her for lack of payment. Any advice?What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Georgia