• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Mobile Business went bad..

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

SJT86

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Northeren Califronia Contra Costa County

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting and my first time dealing with an issue like this. So like me try to explain this quick and simple.

A friend of mine decided to start a mobile business. He needed help buying a truck. So being a nice person that i am i quickly decided to help a friend out and maybe even join him in this "business."

So then i had purchased the truck for $5,500 with MY own money. Now this is where i GOOFED UP. When i went to registered it @DMV i decided to put it in both of our names and let his parents hold on to the pink slip. :(

SO HERES THE ISSUE...

I no longer speak to my friend and his parents are a bit shady. So obviously i want my money that i used to purchase the vehicle. What should i do?

Im a full time student and work part time. I pretty much used all my savings to "invest" into this business and now im stuck here broke and without a truck that i had bought.

What should i do? :confused:

TIA.

**ATTN MODS. If i posted in the wrong place can you please move it instead of deleting. Thanks.**

Last edited:

sandyclaus

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Northeren Califronia Contra Costa County

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting and my first time dealing with an issue like this. So like me try to explain this quick and simple.

A friend of mine decided to start a mobile business. He needed help buying a truck. So being a nice person that i am i quickly decided to help a friend out and maybe even join him in this "business."