• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

need advice on 2 small claims matters

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

joy sea

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? I am a CA resident, 60 and disabled-I am suing a NV resident as I rented a space there for 2 1/2 years and during the last year I was mentally, emtionally abused and i was deprived of bathing facilities which worsened a disease i had-I literally FLED and (had 5 more days of rent), and left things that were supposed to be picked up, but the defendants in NV had already taken them-One was an imp. C-PAP machine paid for by medical($2,500) - they have never responded to my decent please for my things-I also paid to have the place cleaned-Court date in Reno is 9/15/08-I am ill now and mind unclear-am sueing for $5,000.They have a lawyer who is as mean as they are.
I was asked to come to Felton, CA to help defendant in this 2nd case I have-I am her TM teacher-and she asked for help with her dog and her son-I brought $1,500 in food, and rented a small room for $200/mo-on 5/3/08 her son attacked me with a fire extinguisher, and 2 weeks later she told me she had problems with the housing authority and i had to leave-she posted a 3 day notice on 6/4/8- and on 6/8/8 while i was at worship she took my cats,to a shelter and stole 1/2 my things and what she didn't want she threw, into a storage space and threw cat litter on it and peed on all--She has also harassed me and locked me out of the house-depriving me of bathroom , kitchen and phone access so she could smoke pot with her boyfriend and co-workers