• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Theft from room mate

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Chuko1100

So I had a kid living here that works with me, I had a 4000 dollar music studio that I have been collecting for 10 years now. I got in an argument with the kid at work and while we were there he sent his friends and girl to steal my studio and get his stuff. I have video of his friends and girlfriend, clear good surveillance of everything they took. What I want to know is if I'm ****ed (They had his keys to go in my house) were the only two with keys. Will he be convicted will they have a warrant with that evidence?

quincy

So I had a kid living here that works with me, I had a 4000 dollar music studio that I have been collecting for 10 years now. I got in an argument with the kid at work and while we were there he sent his friends and girl to steal my studio and get his stuff. I have video of his friends and girlfriend, clear good surveillance of everything they took. What I want to know is if I'm ****ed (They had his keys to go in my house) were the only two with keys. Will he be convicted will they have a warrant with that evidence?
What is the name of your state, Chuko1100?

I am not sure what you mean by a "4000 dollar music studio." Do you mean a music collection?

If items of yours were stolen, I assume you reported the theft to the police and turned over to the police a copy of video surveillance.

No one here can predict if someone will be charged and convicted of any crime.

xylene

What happened when you reported this to the police?