• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Verbal/Email agreement no honored

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

stump221

What is the name of your state? Georgia
I am an independent contractor that operates under an S-Corp.
I work for a variety of Audio Visual companies that hire me as an audio engineer for their corporate events. I was recently taken off of 9 weeks of confirmed work that was spread out through the end of october of 2007. I have turned down alot of other business to honor the events that I was booked on for this particular company and will suffer financially.
This is a company that is based out of Boston.
In a nutshell one of their employees has acused me triying to influence another contractor.
This influnece would be in regards to how the contractor bills his overtime. This actually never happened and all they had to do was contact this guy and coroborate that it was not true. Instead they threw me off their events and then called me to notify afterwords.
All of this is confirmed work for them that is under contract. It's not like the shows went away. They replaced me.
Do I have any legal basis to recover some damages here? Some of these dates are as close as next week and I can't rebook myself with others. The positions are already filled.
Thanks for any help. I am very upset over this and discussing the matter with them has not resolved anything. :( :(

DPWhat is the name of your state?

stump221

Info

The show is under contract for the company in Boston with their client. Basically just letting it be known that the show still a go.