• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

wedding photographs

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

A

amightylindz

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? New Jersey

Hi, my name is Lindsy. I am a photography student in my final year of college. I was asked as a favor to photograph a wedding for a reasonable cost. I agreed, but not before she fully understood the verbal conditions of me not photographing a wedding before on my own, that $300 was a very small amount but she if she is willing to take such a risk with that then I'll try my best. I made wrote her a letter serving as a contract and had her sign and return it to me. (posted at the bottom) She agreed and continued to say that she only wanted 10 to fifteen images at the most and that she wanted the majority of the images taken outside. The day came and at the last minute she said she wanted to have everything inside. Well, having the wrong film speed and not a powerful enough flash I did not have enough light to caputre 1/2 of the images. I used everything I had learned and forced the film to work, taking it to a lab that ended up charging me $100 alone for the processing to ensure most of the photos would come out well. I spent an additional $130 on paper and weeks of my time printing these to give her as many images as possible. When it came time to give her everything, I made sure I didn't give her anything that was unusuable, she had upwards to 60 photographs. She dosen't like any of them, she says they took too long to get to her and a lot of photographs are missing. I explained to her (calmly) what had happened and she said she needs to think about things. Now she wants the majority of her