• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

SSDI and inheritance

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

jjdiddy8

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Wisconsin
I am being told that I am to receive a lump sum of $ approximately $20,000. I am currently receiving about $680 from disability. I also receive title 19 in wisconsin for my medical insurance. Do I need to report this inheritance? Will it affect my disability check in any way? Will it affect my medical insurance in any way? If it will affect either in any way, how will it affect them? Also in case it matters I have been reciecing disability for about 6 months.
Thank You :confused:

JETX

jjdiddy8 said:
Do I need to report this inheritance?
Of course you do!!

Will it affect my disability check in any way?
Gee, I hope so!!

Will it affect my medical insurance in any way?
Gee, I hope so!!

If it will affect either in any way, how will it affect them?
Hopefully by offsetting the DISABILITY compensation... since you will no longer qualify for GOVERNMENT assistance (OUR money)!!

Why the hell do you think you are entitled to OUR money... when you don't need it???

jjdiddy8