• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

37 in a 25 PA

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

RG11389

What is the name of your state: PA
I am a young driver in Pennsylvania. I got my first citation doing 72 in a 55 which was lowered to 70 and I got 3 points on my license, which would go away in one year from the citation date without any more citations on the license. Thinking that I wouldn't have any trouble with making a year, I took the bargain.
A week after my hearing for that ticket, I was driving to school on a 25 and I was in a line of cars all going the same speed, and in front of me was a school bus, to which many of my peers can act as witnesses. I wasn't looking at my spedometer, I was going with the flow of traffic. I get up around 50 yards and behind me I see car after car pulling over. A local officer was coming up towards me and not thinking it was after me, I pulled over. He clocked me at 12 over: 37 in a 25 with ENRADD over 3 feet. First of all, the minimum over that he can convict me of is 10 according to 3368 I think. I am 2 over, ouch. Why didn't anyone else get pulled over? He also spelled the first name of the insurance holder wrong. I have adult witnesses agreeing with me that it wasn't a fair ticket and also that I was singled out(but I doubt that it will help me). Because I am a minor, my license would be suspended for 90 days and I will have to do traffic school.

I was only 2 over the minimum, behind a bus, and have many character references including my 4.1 gpa

Is there anything that can help me out here, and does anyone think that I have a good chance? I just need advice.

sukharev