• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Appealing 2 moving violations

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

toto123

MA has 2 moving violations
89/4A with a R0999918 below it and a 89/2. Am trying to find out what they mean. Found some info online but if anyone has a clearer defination please let me know. I'm going top court today to appeal it as it seems like they gave me 2 tickets for the same offense. I drive for a living and can not have all these points on my driving record & insurance.
Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

FlyingRon

You didn't state what information you found and what you want (and please do not mess with the fonts):

Here's 89/4A:

Section 4A. When any way has been divided into lanes, the driver of a vehicle shall so drive that the vehicle shall be entirely within a single lane, and he shall not move from the lane in which he is driving until he has first ascertained if such movement can be made with safety. The operators of motorcycles shall not ride abreast of more than one other motorcycle, shall ride single file when passing, and shall not pass any other motor vehicle within the same lane, except another motorcycle.

and here's 89/2: