• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Az Speed camera's

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mamacaliber

Hi..
I just moved to Arizona from Maryland.
I got my new Az dr. license, but am still saving up to get my license plate changed because they charge some type of tax on your vehicle and my md tag is still valid. I have informed my insurance company I live here now as well.
I got a job as a courier and have since received 6 camera tickets, each one is about 11 miles over limit. Some were in the same jurisdiction. They were mailed to my address in Md and forwarded here. I drive for a living and had no idea what the flashing even was...until I got the tickets. :( I was very worried to get my license taken away and therefore my source of income, so I mailed the bottom portion of all 6 in requesting a trial. I am very worried because each ticket is $181.50. Do you think I will get 6 separate appearances...a combo? I have been reading everything I can online, and would like your opinion. I have read that I should have ignored them, but that seems wrong. Case is though I did mail them in with my signature, what type of defense should I try for?? It would be great to try and get some if not all thrown out. I want to try to combind tickets and reduce total and I will need a payment plan..I know ignorance is no excuse, but I really didn't know...Baltimore, Md only had red light cameras, not speed cameras.

Thank you for your time..

Mamacaliber

The Occultist

I know ignorance is no excuse, but I really didn't know...Baltimore, Md only had red light cameras, not speed cameras.
Did MD not have speed limits either? Is that why you chose to drive faster than the limit?