• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

crossing HOV lane and 4 unsafe lane change tickets

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

miknairb

State: New York (Nassau County)

Hello, I am a student at Nassau Community College and I was on the way to school on the LIE (Long Island Expressway). I was on the HOV and I was on a rush to school. I do admit that I crossed the HOV and have no problem for the consequences of my actions on that part. However, I do not understand the 4 unsafe lane changes except for the first one because i understand the car in the first lane would expect me not to cross the divider. I had signaled and did all the basics. The other three lanes i do not understand. Can i fight the unsafe lane changes in anyway? And the other thing is I crossed the HOV in order to get into an exit but I realized the police officer was in front of me before i got pulled over. She turned on the sirens so i passed and she made the siren sound for me to pull over. In the end I received 5 tickets at once. Crossing the divider and 4 separate unsafe lane change tickets. Is there anything I can do about this?

Antigone*