• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Driving on a suspended license

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

lovelytiink

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? New York (Suffolk County)

Hi, this is my first time posting here so I apologize in advanced if I am posting this in the wrong section.

Okay now here's my situation.
I turned 21 in March, so my license had expired on my 21st birthday. I was waiting for my new one to come in the mail (never did by the way) and I got pulled over about 20 days after my birthday, and the officer gave me a ticket for driving unlicensend. I never had a ticket before or anything, so the very next day I went down to the DMV and paid $50 for a new license and everything. I didn't pay the ticket.