• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Driving w/o license

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jdmd1ngd0ng

Hello, I currently moved to California for school, but my question was I recently got pulled over for a routine road block, but I was told that i was to give up my GA license to get a CA one, so i did and it takes up to 90 days for the card to come to me...so when I got pulled over the police officer sited me for driving w/o a license but which i did, i know as a student i dont need to change my license...so what can i do? my car got impounded and i believe it can be up to 30 days....do i need to get an attouney for this or not..thanks

sukharev

jdmd1ngd0ng said:
Hello, I currently moved to California for school, but my question was I recently got pulled over for a routine road block, but I was told that i was to give up my GA license to get a CA one, so i did and it takes up to 90 days for the card to come to me...so when I got pulled over the police officer sited me for driving w/o a license but which i did, i know as a student i dont need to change my license...so what can i do? my car got impounded and i believe it can be up to 30 days....do i need to get an attouney for this or not..thanks
Hmm... as far as I know, there is no "routine road block", this is not a Gasa strip.