• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Excessive Speed Ticket in AZ

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

MMI Rider

Arizona

2 Nights ago I received an Excessive speeding ticket on my way home from school while riding my motorcycle. The officer states he clocked me at 91 and then again at 88 in a 65 zone on the I 17 Southbound. I did admit to going a bit faster than I should have but did not admit to the speed he had said I was going-so if anything id be responsible for doing 72 in a 65 zone.
I understand that it is a criminal traffic offense out here. My other problem is that I am an out of state student and I hold a CA CDL Class A lic as well. I have found discrepancies in the ticket however.

1. The report states my bike is Black however my bike is Silver. 2. The officer did not list all the Endorsements on my CDL-he did not mention the (N) Tanker endorsement. 3. The report states milepost 213 when he infact pulled me over at milepost 209. 4. He did mention the make and year of my bike but not the model nor the type of bike (ie m50 is the model-cruiser is the type)- I would think that would be important (It would be like saying he pulled over a white car when infact he pulled over a grey minivan-for instance. Using cars as reference).

Any advice would be helpful.

The Occultist

I do not find any of the discrepancies you've noticed cause for the ticket to be defective.

By the way, you're lucky you weren't arrested; they have been cracking down on criminal speeding on the 17.

MMI Rider