• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Frustrated officer and a 20 something male in a coupe at 3am

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

MachNumber8

Careless Driving Citation Despite Obeying Traffic Laws

My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: Oregon

Here's the background:

I went home from school for the weekend on October 15-16 for my best friends going away party. I left his house at 2:25am about a half an hour away from my parents house. I wasn't under the influence of anything. I'm a male in my 20's driving a (well kept/"shiny") blue 2008 Honda Accord Coupe. I'm a college student at a university 100 miles from my hometown and have little to no time to work because of course load. My parents are putting both my sister and I through school so needless to say family funds are very tight.

Here's what happened: