• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I found this forum looking to see if because they got my license plate numbers wrong

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mrsmith252

Maryland.

The officer was being a jerk because since I drive a nice BMW he thinks I have money. I am a full-time college student.

He misrecorded both my plate number and my race/ethnicity. Can I get the ticket dismissed (500+ reckless driving) because of negligence in recording information?

I pulled out of my driveway a bit fast, after waiting for some runners to pass. He was sitting there because the runners were doing some kind of marathon. I was on my way to church. No sooner did I pull out that he turned on his lights, right next to my house. Over $500 for absolutely nothing.

I thought it would be easier to get it dismissed by default, though, rather than argue my case.

What do you think?

seniorjudge

The officer was being a jerk because since I drive a nice BMW he thinks I have money. I am a full-time college student.

Just curious ... are you a mind reader?

Q: He misrecorded both my plate number and my race/ethnicity. Can I get the ticket dismissed (500+ reckless driving) because of negligence in recording information?

A: No.

Q: I pulled out of my driveway a bit fast, after waiting for some runners to pass. He was sitting there because the runners were doing some kind of marathon. I was on my way to church. No sooner did I pull out that he turned on his lights, right next to my house. Over $500 for absolutely nothing.