• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I need license suspension help!!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

J

jtrozzo18

What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania.

Hi. I am a 23 year old student and professional. About two years ago I was in a small fender-bender and the cops happened to be on the scene. They requested licenses and then came back to say that mine was under suspension. Well, this was news to me! I had recently moved a few months prior and never received any notice that I was suspended. Apparently I was suspended for 25 days due to too many points. Well, because at this point it appeared I was driving under suspension, I lost it for a year. I continued to drive to work and school, because I had no other means of transportation--I live on my own. Of course, I have been caught. I will not be eligible for my license until December 2003. My question is--Is there anyway I can get at least an occupational license? State Law says you cannot once you get caught under suspension. I know that I am ineligible, but does anyone know anyway that I can get around this? I am desperate. I have so many problems getting to work and school. Please Advise!!!!

stephenk

suggest you buy a bike and research on bus schedules. You can also car pool to work and to school.

you should have applied for the restricted license when you first found out your license was suspended.

Bravo8

Being caught driving under suspension doesn't preclude you from obtaining an Occupational Limited License (OLL) if the original suspension was a result of:

Failing to respond to a citation
A result of enforcement compacts with other states