• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

License suspension for probation violation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

whitewater090

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? New York

Hello, the question I have is whether or not I am entitled to an appeal of license suspension. I am a fairly new driver, my license was issued on 09/14/10 and I just recently received a notice of license suspension. The letter stated that I was convicted of a speeding violation during probationary period on 4/15/11. According to the time of my conviction, that was seven months from when I took my road test. I live in New York state and the probation period for new drivers is six months after the road test. If I can use this or any other information to support my case that would be of huge help. The violation is listed as "510B of the vehicle and traffic law."

Thanks.What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney
What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? New York

Hello, the question I have is whether or not I am entitled to an appeal of license suspension. I am a fairly new driver, my license was issued on 09/14/10 and I just recently received a notice of license suspension. The letter stated that I was convicted of a speeding violation during probationary period on 4/15/11. According to the time of my conviction, that was seven months from when I took my road test. I live in New York state and the probation period for new drivers is six months after the road test. If I can use this or any other information to support my case that would be of huge help. The violation is listed as "510B of the vehicle and traffic law."