• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Quo Warranto - update

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

CanItakeThe5th

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?
LOUISIANA

QUO WARRANTO? - By what authority do you do this?

I live in Marrero, Jefferson Parish, Louisiana.

Situation - Redflex Camera Red Light Ticket And I Wasn't Driving Or Even In The Vehicle !
Two Registered Owners - Only One Person Charged - At Random.

O.K. Just a little background to let you know my situation. I'm a retired cop and disabled. My car is registered to BOTH me and my wife.
I never received the first notice in the mail, only a second notice telling me I was in default on paying my fine in 30 days or contesting the violation which I never even knew I had incurred. It further said my failure to respond in 30 days constituted a waiver of my right to contest the violation.
I called the "Customer Service Center" (strange name huh?) and explained to the lady who answered that I had never gotten a 1st notice or summons for a traffic violation and had no Idea who was driving, as our son and daughter in-law both drive also from time to time getting things from the store for us as both my wife and I are disabled and have trouble getting around at times.
The woman was nice, but insisted that since the car was registered to me, blah,blah,blah. She sent me out a copy of the original which I got in the mail day before yesterday.
The problem I have is as follows:

1)

Section 36-313
Effect of liability.