• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Racing ticket in WA

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Disced

What is the name of your state? Washington

Alright, here goes.

I work @ pizza hut as a delivery driver. I was recently tagged for a Racing ticket.

What had happened was, I was on my last delivery heading to pick up my coffee from my fiance; and when the light I was waiting for turned green I took off in my normal 'spirited' driving. Being a pizza delivery driver, I usually accelerate pretty quick, and do 5-10 over. Anyways, my music was up and I was in a rush to get off work so I could hang out with my fiance; While about half way down the road, I notice a cop on my left, and he flips a u-turn. I then glance in my rear view mirror to see whats up; and simultaniously check my speed @ 45 (which is the speed limit) and I see him sit in the far right lane ( 3 lane road) for a second behind a red pontiac firebird(which he told me what it was once he pulled me over). He then speeds up and cuts in front of the guy, who looks like he is doing about 30, and pulls me over. He says, "nice stunt you pulled with that firebird."

I was completely wondering what he was talking about until the firebird pulled up. The guy in the firebird gets out, and rights a police report. I was then cited for a criminal citation of 'racing'. I have talked to one lawyer who says my case is pretty good, but I can't afford him since I'm getting married and have to use my money for that instead of the 2500 for the lawyer.